Types of Sponsored Research Agreements

Sponsored Research Agreement (SRA) can take many different forms and are called different names. 

There are four basic types of SRAs:

  1. Grants/co-op agreements
  2. Contracts
  3. Subawards and subcontracts
  4. Industry sponsored clinical trial/basic science agreements.

In terms of grants and co-op agreements, the sponsored research agreements are called the Notice of Award (NOA) or NGA (Notice of Grant Award – NOGA). 

In conducting research, there are also other related agreements such as

  • Non-Disclosure Agreements, Confidentiality Agreements (NDA)
  • Material Transfer Agreement (MTA)
  • Data Sharing Agreement



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s